php & com

PHP programming forum. Ask questions or help people concerning PHP code. Don't understand a function? Need help implementing a class? Don't understand a class? Here is where to ask. Remember to do your homework!

Moderator: General Moderators

php & com

Postby JonathanWang » Fri Mar 02, 2012 9:58 pm

Hello all,

I have a similar question, but this time, my Web server (Mac Lion, Apache2) is trying to connect to (LAN environment ) a COM+ object on a remote window based machine.
Can I do the same thing? but it seems that the COM module is not installed in my Mac PHP, is that why? or?

Thank you and best regards.
JonathanWang
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 9:42 pm

Re: php & com

Postby requinix » Sat Mar 03, 2012 1:49 pm

COM is only available in PHP that's built and executing on Windows systems. But if your Mac has some kind of Windows emulation mode then you might have a chance (but you'd still need a Windows version of PHP).
User avatar
requinix
Spammer :|
 
Posts: 5562
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 2:35 am
Location: WA, USA

Re: php & com

Postby JonathanWang » Sat Mar 03, 2012 9:41 pm

ok, let me try out today and I will post the result once done =)
JonathanWang
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 9:42 pm


Return to PHP - Code

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests