PHP Developers Network

A community of PHP developers offering assistance, advice, discussion, and friendship.
 
Loading
It is currently Tue Nov 25, 2014 10:57 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:31 pm 
Offline
DevNet Resident

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 3:39 pm
Posts: 2388
Location: United Kingdom
Syntax: [ Download ] [ Hide ]
<iframe width="500" height="300" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&source=embed&hl=en&geocode=&q=RG1+8EQ&aq=&sll=53.800651,-4.064941&sspn=14.171015,53.393555&ie=UTF8&hq=&hnear=Reading+RG1+8EQ,+United+Kingdom&t=h&layer=c&cbll=51.464274,-0.983925&cbp=12,344.07,,0,7.11&ll=51.465572,-0.984263&spn=0.002593,0.029311&z=14&panoid=K3K3JIk10_7imqDCif6pLw&output=svembed"></iframe><br /><small<br/><br/><a href="http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&source=embed&hl=en&geocode=&q=RG1+8EQ&aq=&sll=53.800651,-4.064941&sspn=14.171015,53.393555&ie=UTF8&hq=&hnear=Reading+RG1+8EQ,+United+Kingdom&t=h&layer=c&cbll=51.464274,-0.983925&cbp=12,344.07,,0,7.11&ll=51.465572,-0.984263&spn=0.002593,0.029311&z=14&panoid=K3K3JIk10_7imqDCif6pLw" style="color:#0000FF;text-align:left">View Larger Map</a></small>

We have this code in our database.
It renders it onto the browser perfectly, and views the map.

But - when you load the page in IE8, and the map is about 2/3s the way down the page where it should be, BUT it jumps straight down to that page.

In Firefox, it's fine. Page loads at the top and you can scroll down.
IE8 - jumps straight down to it.

Has anyone come across this before, and if so, how can u fix it??

Simon


Last edited by califdon on Wed Feb 23, 2011 4:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Moved by moderator to HTML/CSS UI forum


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 10:16 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 1:59 pm
Posts: 15
I can't replicate your problem, it seems to work fine. Can you paste the URL of the page in question, without "http : //www."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 10:30 am 
Offline
DevNet Resident

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 3:39 pm
Posts: 2388
Location: United Kingdom
At the moment, sorry no I can't, as it is in BETA stage and behind passwords, that I obviously cannot post here.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 7:33 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 1:59 pm
Posts: 15
If you want to PM me the password, I'm happy to help.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 7:34 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 1:59 pm
Posts: 15
If you want to PM me the password, I'm happy to help.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 12:18 pm 
Offline
DevNet Resident

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 3:39 pm
Posts: 2388
Location: United Kingdom
Not to be rude, but I genuinely don't think showing it live to you will make an difference to finding the fault.
I think it is something to do with the Flash or software Google uses, and IE8 just decides to jump down to it.
FF never does it.

I've tried putting an ancor at the top, and making the link go to that ancor when the page loads, but it has no effect.

Have you tried putting that HTML into a page, further down the page, then linking to the page? If you have, let me know. I'll try the same, rather than doing it via the db.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2012 3:21 am 
Offline
DevNet Resident

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 3:39 pm
Posts: 2388
Location: United Kingdom
No I didn't. This was ages, and I think we ditched the idea in the end.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group