PHP Developers Network

A community of PHP developers offering assistance, advice, discussion, and friendship.

It is currently Mon Sep 23, 2019 10:26 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 1:45 pm 
Forum Commoner

I'm very very new to php so please help me out. I've created a form on my site that requires a users inputs... I've created an output site in php with calculations of the users inputs but I also want to show the output with charts and graphs among text, for example a chart of how a user's age (let's just say) compares to a pool of other ages... Does anyone know how I can achieve this and using what program if there is one... Thanks

PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 2:40 pm 
Briney Mod

jpGraph and pChart are two popular PHP graphing libraries.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 6:48 am 
Forum Newbie

hello,

you might just want to have a look at FusionCharts at http://www.fusioncharts.com or FusionCharts Free at http://www.fusioncharts.com/free. They integrate very well with PHP using their native PHP API and offer nice charting options. If you face any problems, I'll be glad to help.

thanks
Rohit

PostPosted: Thu Jul 16, 2009 11:23 pm 
Forum Commoner

Ok, I downloaded FusionCharts and installed it... now O can't get it to run with users's data from a from..for example if a customer inputs variableA=100 and variableB=45, I get a percentage 45/100 = 45%, I want to show a pie chart wiht 45% and 55%, but it looks like it only takes data from mySQL..

PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 1:09 am 
Forum Newbie

Hi Podarum,

It appears from their documentation that FusionCharts works only with XML data. So you need to convert data to FusionCharts XML format which you are taking input from a form. They have an example for the same at FusionCharts_Evaluation/Code/PHPClass/FormBased location.
Check it out.

PostPosted: Tue Jul 28, 2009 2:21 pm 
Forum Newbie